Loan Assistance Filing Deadline Approaches for Small Businesses Located in Crawford, Erie & Warren Counties

Jan 15, 2013 Issues: Agriculture

Washington, D.C. - U.S. Representative Glenn Thompson, PA-5, today reminded small businesses and qualified non-profit organizations in Crawford, Erie and Warren Counties impacted by freezing temperatures taking place in March and April of 2012, that February 12, 2013, is the application filing deadline for federal economic injury disaster loans through the Small Business Administration (SBA). 

"Small businesses in Crawford, Erie and Warren Counties that suffered economic losses as a result of freezing temperatures spanning from March 27, 2012 to April 3, 2012 have until February 12, 2013, to apply for disaster loan assistance,” said Rep. Thompson. "For entities seeking additional information, I encourage them to visit to access application instructions and related materials and guidance."

Additional Information:

  • The SBA determines eligibility based on the size of the applicant, type of activity and its financial resources.
  • Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA secure website at
  • Disaster loan information and application forms may also be obtained by calling the SBA Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955.
  • Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.